Home Events 2011 Philippine Holidays

2011 Philippine Holidays

by MOMMY RUBY
5 comments

 1,283 total views,  2 views today

Just to give you a heads up, here are the 2011 Philippine Holidays as per approved by President Noynoy Aquino.

REGULAR HOLIDAYS:
New Year’s Day, January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan (Day of Valor), April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday, April 21
Good Friday, April 22
Labor Day, May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day, June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day, August 29 (last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day, November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day, December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day, December 30 (Friday)

SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS:
Ninoy Aquino Day, August 21 (Sunday)
All Saint’s Day, November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year, December 31 (Saturday)
Special holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary, February 25 (Friday)

As you continue to plan for 2011, consider these dates for future events for family gathering and vacations!!

5 comments

Related Posts

5 comments

Mona January 1, 2011 - 11:38 pm

thanks for sharing sis … happy new year! 🙂

Reply
shydub January 3, 2011 - 9:44 am

When i was in the pinas I always look on holiday and non working holidays para maplano kung saan magliwaliw

Reply
Eihdra January 3, 2011 - 1:38 pm

wala ng mga holidays na imomove para long weekend.. Tapos na ang reign ni GMA.. Kaya si PNoy ibinalik na sa dati.. It means putol putol na namn ang mga vacations…

Happy New Year! 🙂 :dance:

Reply
jadeingua January 4, 2011 - 8:41 am

Thanks for the infos!
Happy New Year!

Reply
Girls Furniture January 5, 2011 - 5:12 pm

Really i love your blog.What are the Changes for the 2011 national holidays?Thanks

Reply

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.